METAL COWBOY Classic Edition signed CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $10.98

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of what I feel is my defining album, METAL COWBOY. Nothing I've ever done is more "me," and this is the only album of my career on which I can proudly say "All songs written by Ron Keel."

Released January 28, 2014, THIS is the CD in its original form, sequence and packaging. This edition includes the bonus tracks "Just Like Tennessee (unplugged)" and "Singers, Hookers & Thieves (solo acoustic version)."

All drums were played by Mike Vanderhule (Y&T). Frank Hannon contributes lead guitars to three songs, and many other dear friends showed up to the party to contribute instruments and vocals. I played all rhythm guitars and lead vocals, carved out a solo on at least one track.

Track sequence:

1) Long Gone Bad

2) Wild Forever

3) My Bad

4) What Would Skynyrd Do

5) Just Like Tennessee

6) The Last Ride

7) When Love Goes Down

8) Singers, Hookers & Thieves (duet with Paul Shortino)

9) Evil Wicked Mean & Nasty

10) The Cowboy Road

11) 3 Chord Drinkin' Song

12) My Bad (radio edit)

13) Just Like Tennessee (unplugged)

14) Singers, Hookers & Thieves (solo acoustic version)